Interviews

Tim Newman // Without vision, people perish.

Interview with Tim Newman for ATIMAGAZINE, be sure to watch our live session too.

Q1: If you had the opportunity to get a inspiring message across to a large amount of people, what would your message be? 

A1: There’s too many people trying to be successful for themselves –  I believe this generations should start a movement of putting others first, which in turn brings success.

& Without vision, people perish.

Q2: How did you get started with your music? And if you weren’t an artist/musician what would you want to be doing?

A2: I grew up in a house where my older brother was very musical so I played a bit here and there but I saw a guy busking when I was about 12/13 and decided to try it so when I was 13 I started doing it more full time. If I wasn’t doing music I think I’d be doing untrapenurial businessy kind of things.

Q3: What or who keeps you motivated and inspires you?

A3: My mum, family, God, the goal of writing and doing music that will make a positive movement  not just to say I have song.

Q4: What is the most memorable experience of your life/career so far? And what have you learnt from it?

A4: I’d say there’s a few, but one of them would be performing at the Ambassador of the US-UK’s parties (4 times) that was amazing and such an honour! Also had some cool experiences whilst travelling – busking in Milan, Oslo – going into random bars in Thailand and asking to play

Q5: Would you go back and change anything in your journey so far? (If no, why)

A5: I always wish that things would progress quicker but I think that’s just hunger and motivation- I wouldn’t change anything as I believe it’s not in my hands & I don’t want it to be

Q6: In the next two years what do you ASPIRE to have done?

A6: I hope to have released original music that has real meaning and that’s raw and honest and disruptive to a corrupt industry and world. I hope to travel round busking, building up social media following with a strong, positive message. And more.

Q7: How much of your life and background have influenced you to become a songwriter/musician?

A7: I’d say a lot. My family, upbringing, hardships, a differant point of view (as I was home educated)

Q8: What lyrics mean the most to you and why (ones you have written and or ones you didn’t write) 

A8: Not sure if this is generally speaking or particular but I would just say lyrics that are harshly honest, a lot of Jon Bellions stuff also some lyrics from an Orginal called shine say ‘I heard that the darkes nights produce the brightest stars, if those stars are you and I would you stand with me & SHINE’ there’s manyyyyy others

Q9: If you could collaborate with anyone who would to it be and why?

A9: Jon bellion as I like his honesty in the music & think he’s a genius, Ryan Tedder, ed Sheeran, James bay

Q10: What is most inspiring message you have internalised in life so far?

A10: There’s too many people trying to be successful for themselves –  I believe this generations should start a movement of putting others first, which in turn brings success & without vision, people perish.

 

Leave a Reply

